top of page

Posts

everything I write is here

Search
  • Writer's pictureAaron Jachim

Its Been Awhile


Hello everyone! It has been absolutely too long since I posted on here, especially since this blog is so new. I decided to come on and give a life update to fill you all in on what has been going on in my life, and why I haven't been posting nearly as much as I have wanted to.


1. I am currently involved in the production of Peter Pan at my school and it has consumed my life for the last three weeks. Almost everyday the cast and I are in rehearsal learning dances, songs, blocking, and so much more than I ever thought the show would be. I wouldn't trade a second of the process for the world though because theatre is where my greatest friends live and has always been my home away from home. This particular cast has grown so close in such a short amount of time that it makes all the work we do together so enjoyable. We only have a little over two weeks to learn the rest of the show which is utterly terrifying seeing how much we still have to do but if anyone can do it, it is my cast and our production team. I would encourage all of you reading to come see the show if you are in the Grand Rapids area. Tickets are on sale here for March 15-17. I promise you, you will not want to miss it.


2. School in general takes up most peoples lives, and it does not skip a beat with mine. Between homework, trying to maintain friendships, helping out friends on student council, and everything else, I generally stay busy. I don't complain; living a busy life is much more satisfying than sitting at home leading a less than idle one.


3. Surpisingly driving has taken up more of my time than I had hoped the last three weeks. My mom scheduled my driving test for this Tuesday the 27th to set a goal for me to drive the 20 hours I needed. In that three weeks we managed to go from my 30 hours to an experienced 50. A miracle. I know. If you haven't taken your drivers test yet, I would not recommend cramming in your hours. It's very peeving.


Here we are though, through it all. There are so many others who lead a life much more difficult than mine ever will be, who are doing greater things that I will ever imagine. Posts should hopefully become much more frequent as my life slows down a bit. Large projects are happening throughout this site though, coming very shortly. I love you all and will never forget about the ones who read my writing.


Stay peachy,


Aaron <3

0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page